Big Digital Energy Hood County (JV w/ 10NetZero); fka Mawson
Approximately 50-acre industrial site in Hood County; exact municipality/address not publicly disclosed, Hood · lead. Source-backed view of project status, participants, power and development evidence.
leadApproximately 50-acre industrial site in Hood County; exact municipality/address not publicly disclosedPRC-004
Evidence positionLimited evidenceReflects the strength of evidence supporting the current project status.
1Sources
4Verified facts
7Recent updates
0Phases tracked
Decision brief
What changed
Latest source-backed movement
New source evidence
Big Digital Energy and 10NetZero Complete Acquisition of Hood County, Texas Site
Verified project fact updated
Hood County powered industrial site: Acquisition completed through a 50/50 Big Digital Energy / 10NetZero joint venture on 2026-07-20..
Verified project fact updated
Hood County site: Phased expansion to as much as 111 MW of grid capacity is explicitly subject to ERCOT validation..
Power & capacity
MW without the ambiguity
Each figure keeps its evidence class
EnergizedIssuer states the acquired site currently has 17 MW of operational power; this is site power, not energized data-centre IT load.
existing operational power
Campus / ITPhased expansion to as much as 111 MW of grid capacity is explicitly subject to ERCOT validation.
grid capacity pathway
EnergizedExisting natural-gas infrastructure could support behind-the-meter generation and total buildout up to 300 MW; potential total power only, not contracted, grid-secured, IT-load or energized MW.
potential total power
Pource does not collapse announced, requested, studied, contracted, grid-secured, behind-the-meter and energized MW into a single capacity number.
Latest intelligence
Project change log
7 updates
New source evidence
Big Digital Energy and 10NetZero Complete Acquisition of Hood County, Texas Site
Verified project fact updated
Hood County powered industrial site: Acquisition completed through a 50/50 Big Digital Energy / 10NetZero joint venture on 2026-07-20..
Verified project fact updated
Hood County site: Phased expansion to as much as 111 MW of grid capacity is explicitly subject to ERCOT validation..
Verified project fact updated
Hood County site: Existing natural-gas infrastructure could support behind-the-meter generation and total buildout up to 300 MW; potential total power only, not contracted, grid-secured, IT-load or energized MW..
Verified project fact updated
Hood County site: Issuer states the acquired site currently has 17 MW of operational power; this is site power, not energized data-centre IT load..
Research question opened for PRC-004
Project has no verified linked evidence. What authoritative evidence resolves this?
site controlAcquisition completed through a 50/50 Big Digital Energy / 10NetZero joint venture on 2026-07-20.
existing operational powerIssuer states the acquired site currently has 17 MW of operational power; this is site power, not energized data-centre IT load.
grid capacity pathwayPhased expansion to as much as 111 MW of grid capacity is explicitly subject to ERCOT validation.
potential total powerExisting natural-gas infrastructure could support behind-the-meter generation and total buildout up to 300 MW; potential total power only, not contracted, grid-secured, IT-load or energized MW.